What Happens After Incarceration?

June 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

I don’t talk about my full-time job too much but I can’t tell you how lucky I am to have it. For those of you who don’t know, I work as the Director of Marketing for a fantastic organization called The Center for Employment Opportunities or CEO. To sum it up, we help formerly incarcerated people get back into the workforce.

To be honest, before working for CEO I never was really involved with anything having to do with the criminal justice field and never thought I’d be working for an organization like CEO. However, my time at CEO has been nothing short of inspiring. To be surrounded by such brilliant people who work together is the most motivating and exciting experiences ever.

Working at CEO, I hear incredible stories all the time from people who are returning home from prison or jail. Around three months ago, I decided I wanted to find a way for these people at CEO to tell their stories. I turned to three fantastic photographers and three months later Released with Conviction exists.

It’s a project that’s difficult to sum up and it’s impossible to understand until you experience it. I love that.

With that said, I’ll let you discover it yourselves.

Visit http://www.ceoworks.org/released to watch the brilliant photo essays and to learn more about the project.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What Happens After Incarceration? at .

meta

